A review of Bachmann and Lyubashenko (eds), The Maidan Uprising, Separatism and Foreign Intervention (2014)

I’ve been away for a while from this blog. I did go back to Ivano-Frankivsk for Ukrainian Christmas in January and also spent a day in Lviv, but I’ve not got around to writing up that time yet.

However, in my post as a postdoctoral researcher in Germany I have been keeping abreast of events in Ukraine. Indeed, inevitably, it has become quite a prominent subject in academia, particularly at the university I am at, where Eastern European studies is very strong.

I wrote a longer review of a highly disappointing book, which you can read here. The original version was even longer, but for reasons of space I had to cut references to further books, including my praise for Richard Sakwa’s Frontline Ukraine.

If I find time and inspiration, I hope to return to this blog more regularly.

All the best,

Paul

One thought on “A review of Bachmann and Lyubashenko (eds), The Maidan Uprising, Separatism and Foreign Intervention (2014)

Leave a comment